Customer Reviews

5 star rating
Debra M. from Canton, OH on 9/23/2022 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Friendly - fast service - very accommodating"
5 star rating
Gail V. from Canton, OH on 9/20/2022 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"Best service ever. I trust these guys with my life. I truly mean that. They will not rip you off. They will not let you drive a car that is not safe. Trust them because you can."
5 star rating
Fred Gestwicki S. from Canton, OH on 9/7/2022 for an auto repair of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"It's the #1 best place to take your vehicle."
5 star rating
Ciera N. from Canton, OH on 8/25/2022 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Best service!"
5 star rating
Carol J. from Canton, OH on 8/22/2022 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"No high pressure; respectful"
5 star rating
George D. from Canton, OH on 8/14/2022 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service as always. Ty does an great job of keeping me informed of the status. The techs take good care of my car and I appreciate the family that is fiw/f and being a part of it."
5 star rating
Karen H. from Canton, OH on 8/12/2022 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service, knowledgeable and helpful staff"
4 star rating
Ed F. from Canton, OH on 6/22/2022 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Great service they have been my main repair shop for years. PLEASANT service personnel ready to help ."
5 star rating
William R. from Canton, OH on 8/18/2020 for an auto service of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"Take your car to them they do quality work - they are worth the wait."
5 star rating
Bill H. from Canton, OH on 8/14/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Quality work done at reasonable prices!"
5 star rating
Molly Y. from Canton, OH on 8/10/2020 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Fix-it With Fred staff is very helpful and upfront. They answer all of your questions before, during and after your service appointment. I really appreciate that they do a complete scan of your car every time you go in."
5 star rating
Ken F. from Canton, OH on 8/8/2020 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"We would recommend you. Thx for checking out the car. Take care and be safe."
5 star rating
Christine W. from Canton, OH on 7/28/2020 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Hands down fix it Fred will always get a 5 star from me. Not only is he amazing at what he does but he's one of the nicest most beautifest souls ever... thanks Fred and everyone at fix Fred's for taking care of my vehicle needs"
5 star rating
Mark S. from Canton, OH on 6/5/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"This place is for real!! I read reviews and was skeptical. After having my truck serviced, meeting fred and jessica and how they kept me updated on my vehicle I would give 10 stars if possible. Good people, highly recommended."
5 star rating
Carole Y. from Canton, OH on 1/16/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful service. I was told everything they were doing to my car. If I had a question about what they did, they answered all of them. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable, knowledgeable atmosphere."
5 star rating
Mike H. from Canton, OH on 12/27/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Someone you can trust."
5 star rating
Scott D. from Canton, OH on 12/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"From the moment I made phone call to report car problem, treated with concern and willingness to help me. Kept me informed with text narrative and pictures to report findings and recommendations đź‘Ť. Thank you Fred and staff!!"
5 star rating
Jennifer H. from Canton, OH on 11/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"We really would recommend Fix it With Fred to everyone who needs car maintenance. They were spot on from beginning to end. Our car hasn't driven better. Thanks to the whole team!"
5 star rating
Holly K. from Canton, OH on 10/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"We loved our experience at Fix-it With Fred! Fred & Jessica were fantastic at explaining everything about our repairs and made sure all of our questions were answered. We loved the shuttle service, repair photos, links to helpful videos, etc. These guys have it all! Our services were reasonably priced, too. Would recommend. Will be back!"
5 star rating
Julie H. from Canton, OH on 10/4/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Thank you so much! A+ customer service and auto care."
5 star rating
Tom S. from Canton, OH on 9/26/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"You did a great job"
5 star rating
Ed F. from Canton, OH on 9/26/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They took on a job that other people were having a hard time with. They not only cured the problem , they guaranteed their work. Very honest and courteous. They go above and beyond to satisfy the customer."
5 star rating
Richelle L. G. from Canton, OH on 6/18/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I will if you want good service and someone that knows everything about Cars,Trucks,SUV’s etc. then go to Fix-it-Fred’s they are best!!"
5 star rating
Bill H. from Canton, OH on 6/6/2019 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"There was a time when you entrusted your car to a local mechanic who knew your car, was good at their work and didn't charge you an arm and a leg. That time still exists with 'Fix It With Fred'. They were recommended for my 2005 VW Beetle and they exceeded my expectations. They went over my car prior to doing any work, then went over everything they found and explained what should be done, one now and one later, and quoted a price. They did the work quickly and I couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend them to anyone. They're just good at their work and even better people."
5 star rating
Donna B. from Canton, OH on 5/24/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Best place to take your vehicle! Very thorough care!"
5 star rating
Annette M. from Canton, OH on 3/24/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Definitely great customer service. They don't disappoint!"
5 star rating
Ann P. from Canton, OH on 3/14/2019 for an auto repair of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Fix-it with Fred is a wonderful place and honest they don't screw you around like other garages. Jessica was wonderful explaining everything to me. This is my forever garage when me or my family need repairs in the future. Thank you so much Sincerely Ann Price."
5 star rating
Shannon from Canton, OH on 3/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service and great people"
5 star rating
Messilah C. from Canton, OH on 3/9/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"You are excellent"
5 star rating
Alexis R. from Canton, OH on 3/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"That they tell you from jump what wrong with it, how much it is, including tax! They did an excellent job. And that Fix it Fred will and is going to fix any car that I need worked on."
5 star rating
Bradley E. from Canton, OH on 3/4/2019 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"If someone ask me about the quality of work and their customer service at Fix-it with Fred, I would tell them that they are above the bar in every aspect. They treat you like family and they are very knowledgeable in repairing automobiles. I'm a do it yourselve type a guy but when my car was running rough I did everything that I could do without replacing just random parts hoping for a fix, I could of kept replacing various components with no success, having hundreds or even thousands in non-needed parts, so I took it in and they did a complete auto exam and even took pictures to show you what was in need of attention for now and the future, I really liked that. SO GIVE THEM A TRY, YOU'LL BE AMAZED."
5 star rating
Mike W. from Canton, OH on 2/26/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Awesome"
5 star rating
Ricka S. from Canton, OH on 2/24/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Always honest on what needs done now and what can wait . Very up front with what’s happening with your vehicle. Going to the gararage is never usually pleasant but Fred and Jessica always make it pleasant ."
5 star rating
Mary Annd P. from Canton, OH on 2/19/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely recommend you."
5 star rating
David V. from Canton, OH on 2/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Only mechanic that makes me feel safe from being price gauged. They are very fair, straight-forward and thorough."
5 star rating
Valerie W. from Canton, OH on 2/10/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer of Fred and Jessica's for at least 7 years now and I have seen Fix-It-With Fred (FIWF referred to forward) go from a start up shop to a top of the line facility in their newest location. As a single Mom of 5 teenage children we always had a vehicle needing something and we needed a shop we could trust. My very first visit with FIWF's was in 2010...my son was having muffler issues. I dropped the car off in the morning for the evaluation and later that morning Fred calls with the quote then, knowing I worked right down the street asked I could stop in on my lunch break. Fred had the car on the rack ready for me when I got there and he drug me under the car to show me what was wrong with it and and went over everything on the quote. I personally have never heard of a mechanic let alone the shop owner doing something like that and that is the point in time when FIWF's earned my trust. Remember in 2010 as a start up business by a husband and wife, manually calling in the quotes and status' on vehicles and jump ahead to present day where in-spite of the fabulous new text message and email status update system they have ...they still keep the personal touch and professionalism that won me over from my first visit! Parents...cause and effect and preventive maintenance is lost on the younger generation in favor of instant gratification. In fact the downside of instant gratifications is instant disappointment and I have found that in at least the automobile world FIWF can help teach your new driver and even your seasoned drivers, on preventive maintenance and about their car in general. After they perform a Full Courtesy Inspection they will email you an update with services that need performed and don't be surprised that when you open the email up there is a picture of your car along with the picture of your technician and service assistant! It will also have a link that that you can see the complete inspection results with a list of everything that passed inspection then a list of things tha"
5 star rating
Heather from Canton, OH on 1/23/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Do it! They give you the respect of telling you the facts, and treat you like a decent human being. Prices are decent also."
5 star rating
Todd P. from Canton, OH on 1/20/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and very professional!"
5 star rating
Allison T. from Canton, OH on 1/15/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great as well as the work that was performed."
5 star rating
Justin from Canton, OH on 1/3/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"They do amazing work and make sure the customer is happy!"
5 star rating
Carla from Canton, OH on 12/27/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"The staff is very knowledgeable. They explained everything we needed to us TWICE (both to my spouse and myself) so we could make an informed decision about our vehicle. They got us in very quickly at Christmas time and had our vehicle finished the same day. I also appreciate their use of text, pictures of problem areas and the use of the internet to help me understand the issues with my vehicle. Very courteous and patient with my questions and concerns! Wonderful people, I have found a new mechanic and will return to them in the future."
5 star rating
Trever A. from Canton, OH on 12/18/2018 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Most definitely. I can’t wait to move up there so you can take care of all my mechanical needs"
5 star rating
Linda W. from Canton, OH on 12/16/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them how pleased I am with the service I received."
5 star rating
Dawn C. from Canton, OH on 12/7/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"That they always explain what is needed and cost before work is done. They are very helpful with questions. Customer service is always superior!!"
5 star rating
Bill L. from Canton, OH on 12/6/2018 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer for many years, and am always highly satisfied with the high quality of work and customer service that is displayed consistently! I would and do recommend Fix It With Fred to everyone I know, every chance I get!"
5 star rating
Scott S. from Canton, OH on 11/21/2018 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I took my 2014 Ram to Progressive Dodge. They gave me the run around about my warranty. Mind you I purchased a quality extended warranty. I took my truck to Fred his wife called the warranty company and bam they paid half my bill. These folks go the extra mile for you. Needless to say they will handle all my work now. Thanks Fred and Jessica"
5 star rating
Richard from Canton, OH on 11/8/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly nice people. (Great toys)"
5 star rating
Jessica S. from Canton, OH on 11/7/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Theyre amazing.. Theyre honest, respectful, and affordable! The only place ill take my vehicles to."
5 star rating
Ellyn M. from Canton, OH on 11/2/2018 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic! I got pics of the parts, I have proof that the parts from PREVIOUS repair place messed up. Will be coming back to Fred to future stuff. Very straightforward and honest."
5 star rating
Jason E. from Canton, OH on 10/18/2018 for an auto repair of their Hummer and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely amazing from start to finish. The only place I bring my vehicles."
5 star rating
Paula T. from Canton, OH on 10/17/2018 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"They are very knowledgeable helpful and friendly and they do excellent work"
5 star rating
Dan F. from Canton, OH on 10/5/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Top notch work, friendly atmosphere"
3 star rating
Brian S. from Canton, OH on 10/2/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Work is done well and well documented. Although I thought $271.50 was kinda stiff to replace a battery."
5 star rating
John from Canton, OH on 9/14/2018 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Very good at listening to the customer wants and needs. Very clean waiting room. They always done a great job .l have been going there for years."
5 star rating
Jamie P. from Canton, OH on 9/13/2018 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I wouldn’t trust my car with anyone else! They treat you like family! Very trustworthy and reliable!"
5 star rating
Charlie P. from Canton, OH on 8/26/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great work, very competent."
5 star rating
Jeff C. from Canton, OH on 7/23/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service. Skilled technicians."
5 star rating
Roy N. from Canton, OH on 7/17/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I would grade the quality of work and customer service A++. I was very pleased with my the interaction I had with fix it with fred"
5 star rating
Kristin from Canton, OH on 7/11/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Friendly. Knowledgeable. Always go above and beyond."
EXCELLENT
324 reviews on
HL Ackerman
HL Ackerman
2022-12-02
Im extremely happy with the work completed on my 2012 Kia Soul. I was able to send a request for an appointment online which was convenient because of my work schedule, and then discuss what needed done via text which also worked well for me. They send a detailed report complete with pictures of what they find that needs fixed, and it was in line with what I'd suspected, along with what I'd made the appointment for (an alignment following replacing 2 front tires which I'd replaced not even a year prior). I'd thought I might need back brakes and rotors as well, which I did indeed. The employees were very friendly, easy to deal with and the shop was clean. Prices were quite reasonable and one of the main reasons I chose this place after a Google search for alignments was their 2 year guarantee of their work, which is a rarity these days.
Read more
Ron Vargo
Ron Vargo
2022-11-15
I went in because my defrosters weren’t working. I was afraid there was a mechanical breakage in the heater box that would involve my whole Dash needing removed. What a surprise when they found one screw had backed out of the box assembly causing the defrost door to jam. Fred simply tightened the screw, defrost now works , my total bill was only $140 which covered the diagnostic and repair. Fred is extremely knowledgeable, skilled, and 100% honest filled with integrity. I’m sure other mechanics would’ve taken advantage of me or would’ve overlooked the small problem wanting to dive into the heater box. I’m sold on this place.
Read more
Leo Glowacki
Leo Glowacki
2022-11-10
Read more
Erika White
Erika White
2022-11-09
The team at Fix it with Fred did a great job with the maintenance and repairs of my vehicle. They communicated throughout the process ensuring no surprises when we came to pick it up. The total cost was less than quoted. Great customer service.
Read more
Cyn Ave
Cyn Ave
2022-11-08
Very professional and polite. They send pictures of your vehicle. They will correspond via phone, text, and/or email
Read more
Terry Sibert
Terry Sibert
2022-11-07
Read more
Champ Stamp
Champ Stamp
2022-10-25
Read more
Melanie Dietle
Melanie Dietle
2022-10-15
I feel confident in the work they do on our car/truck.
Read more
Angela Dye
Angela Dye
2022-10-12
Complimentary vehicle to use while the work was done . made sure the car was fixed right . Running better than ever
Read more
Christine Griffith
Christine Griffith
2022-10-01
This is the ONLY place I will take my car! Fred & Jessica have taken everything that is wrong with dealerships and have made it right at Fix-it with Fred.
Read more