Select Page

Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
David V. from Canton, OH on 2/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Only mechanic that makes me feel safe from being price gauged. They are very fair, straight-forward and thorough."
5 star rating
Valerie W. from Lisbon, OH on 2/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer of Fred and Jessica's for at least 7 years now and I have seen Fix-It-With Fred (FIWF referred to forward) go from a start up shop to a top of the line facility in their newest location. As a single Mom of 5 teenage children we always had a vehicle needing something and we needed a shop we could trust. My very first visit with FIWF's was in 2010...my son was having muffler issues. I dropped the car off in the morning for the evaluation and later that morning Fred calls with the quote then, knowing I worked right down the street asked I could stop in on my lunch break. Fred had the car on the rack ready for me when I got there and he drug me under the car to show me what was wrong with it and and went over everything on the quote. I personally have never heard of a mechanic let alone the shop owner doing something like that and that is the point in time when FIWF's earned my trust. Remember in 2010 as a start up business by a husband and wife, manually calling in the quotes and status' on vehicles and jump ahead to present day where in-spite of the fabulous new text message and email status update system they have ...they still keep the personal touch and professionalism that won me over from my first visit! Parents...cause and effect and preventive maintenance is lost on the younger generation in favor of instant gratification. In fact the downside of instant gratifications is instant disappointment and I have found that in at least the automobile world FIWF can help teach your new driver and even your seasoned drivers, on preventive maintenance and about their car in general. After they perform a Full Courtesy Inspection they will email you an update with services that need performed and don't be surprised that when you open the email up there is a picture of your car along with the picture of your technician and service assistant! It will also have a link that that you can see the complete inspection results with a list of everything that passed inspection then a list of things tha"
5 star rating
Heather from Massillon, OH on 1/23/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Do it! They give you the respect of telling you the facts, and treat you like a decent human being. Prices are decent also."
5 star rating
Todd P. from Uniontown, OH on 1/20/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and very professional!"
5 star rating
Allison T. from Canton, OH on 1/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great as well as the work that was performed."
5 star rating
Justin from Canton, OH on 1/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They do amazing work and make sure the customer is happy!"
5 star rating
Carla from Canton, OH on 12/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The staff is very knowledgeable. They explained everything we needed to us TWICE (both to my spouse and myself) so we could make an informed decision about our vehicle. They got us in very quickly at Christmas time and had our vehicle finished the same day. I also appreciate their use of text, pictures of problem areas and the use of the internet to help me understand the issues with my vehicle. Very courteous and patient with my questions and concerns! Wonderful people, I have found a new mechanic and will return to them in the future."
5 star rating
Trever A. from Washington Court House, OH on 12/18/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Most definitely. I can’t wait to move up there so you can take care of all my mechanical needs"
5 star rating
Linda W. from Canton, OH on 12/16/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them how pleased I am with the service I received."
5 star rating
Dawn C. from Alliance, OH on 12/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"That they always explain what is needed and cost before work is done. They are very helpful with questions. Customer service is always superior!!"
5 star rating
Bill L. from Canton, OH on 12/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer for many years, and am always highly satisfied with the high quality of work and customer service that is displayed consistently! I would and do recommend Fix It With Fred to everyone I know, every chance I get!"
5 star rating
Scott S. from Canton, OH on 11/21/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I took my 2014 Ram to Progressive Dodge. They gave me the run around about my warranty. Mind you I purchased a quality extended warranty. I took my truck to Fred his wife called the warranty company and bam they paid half my bill. These folks go the extra mile for you. Needless to say they will handle all my work now. Thanks Fred and Jessica"
5 star rating
Richard from Canton, OH on 11/8/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly nice people. (Great toys)"
5 star rating
Jessica S. from Canton, OH on 11/7/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Theyre amazing.. Theyre honest, respectful, and affordable! The only place ill take my vehicles to."
5 star rating
Ellyn M. from Uniontown, OH on 11/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic! I got pics of the parts, I have proof that the parts from PREVIOUS repair place messed up. Will be coming back to Fred to future stuff. Very straightforward and honest."
5 star rating
Jason E. from Canton, OH on 10/18/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely amazing from start to finish. The only place I bring my vehicles."
5 star rating
Paula T. from Brewster, OH on 10/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are very knowledgeable helpful and friendly and they do excellent work"
5 star rating
Dan F. from Massillon, OH on 10/5/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Top notch work, friendly atmosphere"
3 star rating
Brian S. from Massillon, OH on 10/2/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Work is done well and well documented. Although I thought $271.50 was kinda stiff to replace a battery."
5 star rating
John from Massillon, OH on 9/14/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very good at listening to the customer wants and needs. Very clean waiting room. They always done a great job .l have been going there for years."
5 star rating
Jamie P. from Canton, OH on 9/13/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I wouldn’t trust my car with anyone else! They treat you like family! Very trustworthy and reliable!"
5 star rating
Charlie P. from Canton, OH on 8/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, very competent."
5 star rating
Jeff C. from Navarre, OH on 7/23/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service. Skilled technicians."
5 star rating
Roy N. from Massillon, OH on 7/17/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would grade the quality of work and customer service A++. I was very pleased with my the interaction I had with fix it with fred"
5 star rating
Kristin from Canton, OH on 7/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Friendly. Knowledgeable. Always go above and beyond."

We would love to hear from you on social media

Here's what others have to say

Google Reviews

Jason Ensinger
Jason Ensinger
21:26 09 May 18
Great service always amazing. Quality work for great prices.
Thawn Lowing
Thawn Lowing
12:52 05 May 18
Have never met a more knowledgeable mechanic. Fred, Jessica and their crew are excellent.
karen schwendeman
karen schwendeman
20:38 02 May 18
I was having car trouble while driving through Canton Ohio, called fix it with Fred. He had me bring my car so he could look at it. There was nothing that would prevent us from traveling on. He was very honest, professional, and knowledgeable. He gave us a tour of his state-of-the-art shop it was very clean. If I lived in Canton this is where I would be taking my vehicle to for regular maintenance and repairs.
Marty Kidder
Marty Kidder
08:49 05 Feb 18
Treat you with respect and care for you like family. I have recommended Fred's to others who want their vehicle fixed right. I don't go anywhere else for emergency repairs or preventative maintenance. Want to go from ? to ?? Take your vehicle to Fred's. Thanks Fred, Jess and staff.?
Alex Bevington
Alex Bevington
13:51 28 Sep 17
I have taken my f150 there multiple times one of the times they even sourced used parts for me so that it would be cheaper for me, there has also been multiple other circumstances as like that as well. As you could imagine I am very satisfied with the service and customer focus at this shop, I have personally recommended people to go to this shop due to my experiences there and they have been just as satisfied as myself. Keep up the great work guys!!!!
See All Reviews