Customer Reviews

5 star rating
William R. from Canton, OH on 8/18/2020 for an auto service of their Lincoln and their testimonial is:
"Take your car to them they do quality work - they are worth the wait."
5 star rating
Bill H. from Canton, OH on 8/14/2020 for an auto service of their Lexus and their testimonial is:
"Quality work done at reasonable prices!"
5 star rating
Molly Y. from Hanoverton, OH on 8/10/2020 for an auto service of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"Fix-it With Fred staff is very helpful and upfront. They answer all of your questions before, during and after your service appointment. I really appreciate that they do a complete scan of your car every time you go in."
5 star rating
Ken F. from Canton, OH on 8/8/2020 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"We would recommend you. Thx for checking out the car. Take care and be safe."
5 star rating
Christine W. from Navarre, OH on 7/28/2020 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Hands down fix it Fred will always get a 5 star from me. Not only is he amazing at what he does but he's one of the nicest most beautifest souls ever... thanks Fred and everyone at fix Fred's for taking care of my vehicle needs"
5 star rating
Mark S. from Bolivar, OH on 6/5/2020 for an auto repair of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"This place is for real!! I read reviews and was skeptical. After having my truck serviced, meeting fred and jessica and how they kept me updated on my vehicle I would give 10 stars if possible. Good people, highly recommended."
5 star rating
Carole Y. from Massillon, OH on 1/16/2020 for an auto service of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Wonderful service. I was told everything they were doing to my car. If I had a question about what they did, they answered all of them. I would recommend them to anyone looking for a relaxing, comfortable, knowledgeable atmosphere."
5 star rating
Mike H. from Canal Fulton, OH on 12/27/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Someone you can trust."
5 star rating
Scott D. from Louisville, OH on 12/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Buick and their testimonial is:
"From the moment I made phone call to report car problem, treated with concern and willingness to help me. Kept me informed with text narrative and pictures to report findings and recommendations 👍. Thank you Fred and staff!!"
5 star rating
Jennifer H. from Canton, OH on 11/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"We really would recommend Fix it With Fred to everyone who needs car maintenance. They were spot on from beginning to end. Our car hasn't driven better. Thanks to the whole team!"
5 star rating
Holly K. from Canton, OH on 10/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Subaru and their testimonial is:
"We loved our experience at Fix-it With Fred! Fred & Jessica were fantastic at explaining everything about our repairs and made sure all of our questions were answered. We loved the shuttle service, repair photos, links to helpful videos, etc. These guys have it all! Our services were reasonably priced, too. Would recommend. Will be back!"
5 star rating
Julie H. from Canton, OH on 10/4/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Thank you so much! A+ customer service and auto care."
5 star rating
Tom S. from Canton, OH on 9/26/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"You did a great job"
5 star rating
Ed F. from Bolivar, OH on 9/26/2019 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"They took on a job that other people were having a hard time with. They not only cured the problem , they guaranteed their work. Very honest and courteous. They go above and beyond to satisfy the customer."
5 star rating
Richelle L. G. from Massillon, OH on 6/18/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I will if you want good service and someone that knows everything about Cars,Trucks,SUV’s etc. then go to Fix-it-Fred’s they are best!!"
5 star rating
Bill H. from Canton, OH on 6/6/2019 for an auto repair of their Volkswagen and their testimonial is:
"There was a time when you entrusted your car to a local mechanic who knew your car, was good at their work and didn't charge you an arm and a leg. That time still exists with 'Fix It With Fred'. They were recommended for my 2005 VW Beetle and they exceeded my expectations. They went over my car prior to doing any work, then went over everything they found and explained what should be done, one now and one later, and quoted a price. They did the work quickly and I couldn't be more pleased. I would recommend them to anyone. They're just good at their work and even better people."
5 star rating
Donna B. from Massillon, OH on 5/24/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Best place to take your vehicle! Very thorough care!"
5 star rating
Annette M. from Navarre, OH on 3/24/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Definitely great customer service. They don't disappoint!"
5 star rating
Ann P. from Canton, OH on 3/14/2019 for an auto repair of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"Fix-it with Fred is a wonderful place and honest they don't screw you around like other garages. Jessica was wonderful explaining everything to me. This is my forever garage when me or my family need repairs in the future. Thank you so much Sincerely Ann Price."
5 star rating
Shannon from Massillon, OH on 3/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional service and great people"
5 star rating
Messilah C. from Canton, OH on 3/9/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"You are excellent"
5 star rating
Alexis R. from Canton, OH on 3/8/2019 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"That they tell you from jump what wrong with it, how much it is, including tax! They did an excellent job. And that Fix it Fred will and is going to fix any car that I need worked on."
5 star rating
Bradley E. from Canton, OH on 3/4/2019 for an auto service of their Saturn and their testimonial is:
"If someone ask me about the quality of work and their customer service at Fix-it with Fred, I would tell them that they are above the bar in every aspect. They treat you like family and they are very knowledgeable in repairing automobiles. I'm a do it yourselve type a guy but when my car was running rough I did everything that I could do without replacing just random parts hoping for a fix, I could of kept replacing various components with no success, having hundreds or even thousands in non-needed parts, so I took it in and they did a complete auto exam and even took pictures to show you what was in need of attention for now and the future, I really liked that. SO GIVE THEM A TRY, YOU'LL BE AMAZED."
5 star rating
Mike W. from Canton, OH on 2/26/2019 for an auto repair of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Awesome"
5 star rating
Ricka S. from Canton, OH on 2/24/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Always honest on what needs done now and what can wait . Very up front with what’s happening with your vehicle. Going to the gararage is never usually pleasant but Fred and Jessica always make it pleasant ."
5 star rating
Mary Annd P. from Massillon, OH on 2/19/2019 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"I would definitely recommend you."
5 star rating
David V. from Canton, OH on 2/13/2019 for an auto repair of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Only mechanic that makes me feel safe from being price gauged. They are very fair, straight-forward and thorough."
5 star rating
Valerie W. from Lisbon, OH on 2/10/2019 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer of Fred and Jessica's for at least 7 years now and I have seen Fix-It-With Fred (FIWF referred to forward) go from a start up shop to a top of the line facility in their newest location. As a single Mom of 5 teenage children we always had a vehicle needing something and we needed a shop we could trust. My very first visit with FIWF's was in 2010...my son was having muffler issues. I dropped the car off in the morning for the evaluation and later that morning Fred calls with the quote then, knowing I worked right down the street asked I could stop in on my lunch break. Fred had the car on the rack ready for me when I got there and he drug me under the car to show me what was wrong with it and and went over everything on the quote. I personally have never heard of a mechanic let alone the shop owner doing something like that and that is the point in time when FIWF's earned my trust. Remember in 2010 as a start up business by a husband and wife, manually calling in the quotes and status' on vehicles and jump ahead to present day where in-spite of the fabulous new text message and email status update system they have ...they still keep the personal touch and professionalism that won me over from my first visit! Parents...cause and effect and preventive maintenance is lost on the younger generation in favor of instant gratification. In fact the downside of instant gratifications is instant disappointment and I have found that in at least the automobile world FIWF can help teach your new driver and even your seasoned drivers, on preventive maintenance and about their car in general. After they perform a Full Courtesy Inspection they will email you an update with services that need performed and don't be surprised that when you open the email up there is a picture of your car along with the picture of your technician and service assistant! It will also have a link that that you can see the complete inspection results with a list of everything that passed inspection then a list of things tha"
5 star rating
Heather from Massillon, OH on 1/23/2019 for an auto repair of their Toyota and their testimonial is:
"Do it! They give you the respect of telling you the facts, and treat you like a decent human being. Prices are decent also."
5 star rating
Todd P. from Uniontown, OH on 1/20/2019 for an auto service of their Chevrolet and their testimonial is:
"Excellent and very professional!"
5 star rating
Allison T. from Canton, OH on 1/15/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Customer service was great as well as the work that was performed."
5 star rating
Justin from Canton, OH on 1/3/2019 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"They do amazing work and make sure the customer is happy!"
5 star rating
Carla from Canton, OH on 12/27/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"The staff is very knowledgeable. They explained everything we needed to us TWICE (both to my spouse and myself) so we could make an informed decision about our vehicle. They got us in very quickly at Christmas time and had our vehicle finished the same day. I also appreciate their use of text, pictures of problem areas and the use of the internet to help me understand the issues with my vehicle. Very courteous and patient with my questions and concerns! Wonderful people, I have found a new mechanic and will return to them in the future."
5 star rating
Trever A. from Washington Court House, OH on 12/18/2018 for an auto service of their Dodge and their testimonial is:
"Most definitely. I can’t wait to move up there so you can take care of all my mechanical needs"
5 star rating
Linda W. from Canton, OH on 12/16/2018 for an auto repair of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them how pleased I am with the service I received."
5 star rating
Dawn C. from Alliance, OH on 12/7/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"That they always explain what is needed and cost before work is done. They are very helpful with questions. Customer service is always superior!!"
5 star rating
Bill L. from Canton, OH on 12/6/2018 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I have been a customer for many years, and am always highly satisfied with the high quality of work and customer service that is displayed consistently! I would and do recommend Fix It With Fred to everyone I know, every chance I get!"
5 star rating
Scott S. from Canton, OH on 11/21/2018 for an auto repair of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"I took my 2014 Ram to Progressive Dodge. They gave me the run around about my warranty. Mind you I purchased a quality extended warranty. I took my truck to Fred his wife called the warranty company and bam they paid half my bill. These folks go the extra mile for you. Needless to say they will handle all my work now. Thanks Fred and Jessica"
5 star rating
Richard from Canton, OH on 11/8/2018 for an auto service of their GMC and their testimonial is:
"Very friendly nice people. (Great toys)"
5 star rating
Jessica S. from Canton, OH on 11/7/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Theyre amazing.. Theyre honest, respectful, and affordable! The only place ill take my vehicles to."
5 star rating
Ellyn M. from Uniontown, OH on 11/2/2018 for an auto repair of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Fantastic! I got pics of the parts, I have proof that the parts from PREVIOUS repair place messed up. Will be coming back to Fred to future stuff. Very straightforward and honest."
5 star rating
Jason E. from Canton, OH on 10/18/2018 for an auto repair of their Hummer and their testimonial is:
"Absolutely amazing from start to finish. The only place I bring my vehicles."
5 star rating
Paula T. from Brewster, OH on 10/17/2018 for an auto service of their Kia and their testimonial is:
"They are very knowledgeable helpful and friendly and they do excellent work"
5 star rating
Dan F. from Massillon, OH on 10/5/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Top notch work, friendly atmosphere"
3 star rating
Brian S. from Massillon, OH on 10/2/2018 for an auto service of their Honda and their testimonial is:
"Work is done well and well documented. Although I thought $271.50 was kinda stiff to replace a battery."
5 star rating
John from Massillon, OH on 9/14/2018 for an auto repair of their Nissan and their testimonial is:
"Very good at listening to the customer wants and needs. Very clean waiting room. They always done a great job .l have been going there for years."
5 star rating
Jamie P. from Canton, OH on 9/13/2018 for an auto service of their Jeep and their testimonial is:
"I wouldn’t trust my car with anyone else! They treat you like family! Very trustworthy and reliable!"
5 star rating
Charlie P. from Canton, OH on 8/26/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Great work, very competent."
5 star rating
Jeff C. from Navarre, OH on 7/23/2018 for an auto service of their Ford and their testimonial is:
"Exceptional customer service. Skilled technicians."
5 star rating
Roy N. from Massillon, OH on 7/17/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"I would grade the quality of work and customer service A++. I was very pleased with my the interaction I had with fix it with fred"
5 star rating
Kristin from Canton, OH on 7/11/2018 for an auto service of their Hyundai and their testimonial is:
"Friendly. Knowledgeable. Always go above and beyond."
Fix-it With Fred
4.9
Based on 198 reviews
powered by Google
Adam Carver
Adam Carver
23:30 16 Oct 20
I worked with Fred before he had this place. I must say I e never known a more skilled mechanic. He literally went to a... world wide mechanic competition and came back with podium win( I don’t remember place exact) WORLDWIDE!!!! He is extremely friendly, reliable, talented, and family driven. I would trust him with any member of my families vehicles. Do yourself a favor and stop looking for a mechanic to call your own and make them it you won’t regret it.read more
Jeremy McKinley
Jeremy McKinley
00:17 16 Oct 20
Fix It With Fred is by far the best in town. These guys know their stuff! It will be done the right way, the first... time. They are honest, trust worthy, and you don't have to worry about them trying to sell you what you don't need. In fact, they do a very extensive inspection on your vehicle, provide photos of issues, and they'll tell you whether its something you need to replace now or if it can wait. They have saved me hundreds, if not thousands of dollars over the years by telling me less expensive alternatives I can do or saving me money by repairing other shops misdiagnosis'. You won't be sorry if you use Fred and his crew. I won't use another mechanic. My only complaint is that he needs to start working on diesel engines so I don't have to take my truck someplace else. 😉 Fred and his crew are a rarity in the auto repair industry these days. Give 'em a chance!read more
wonder woman
wonder woman
17:34 12 Oct 20
I have had the best experience here with fix it with Fred!!! I have already recommended this shop to several people for... any and all their auto care needs simply based of their customer service alone!!! Phenomenal staff! They were forthcoming, honest upfront and understanding to my personal situation. They worked with me and never once made me feel unsure or uneasy about this process. As a woman I’m generally uneasy dealing with automotive shops because of my lack of understanding of knowledge and I didn’t experience that here. Every staff member was kind and courteous. This feels like a warm family environment rather an unknown cold shop. Thank you So much Fix it with Fred for the work done for me and I look forward to bringing all my further vehicle needs to you!read more
Amelia Angelo
Amelia Angelo
00:26 02 Oct 20
We took our car here to find out why the battery kept draining and needed replaced once a year. They were extremely... friendly and employed the most automated communication I’ve come across yet with a business. With that being said, I was told diagnostics couldn’t be run until I replaced the battery. Cost to replace the battery (3 yr) was $380 plus another $180 to run the test. This was so overpriced I couldn’t believe it. I took it somewhere else who ran the test without replacing the battery first, and told me exactly what needed done. I had the battery replaced (5yr) and alternator replaced for less than Fix it Fred was charging just to replace less of a battery and running the diagnostics. . . and I received an oil change thrown in for free.read more
David Becker sr.
David Becker sr.
14:44 21 Sep 20
Very friendly staff. Took care of me and even gave me a loaner vehicle so I could get to work. They were very thorough... and detailed checked why whole car out. Gave me detailed report from bumper to bumper. Recommend them.read more
Gina Eccles
Gina Eccles
22:13 16 Sep 20
Such a friendly knowledgeable staff.i appreciated the care they took and recommendations they made for my daughters... car.Thanksread more
Lisa Fischer
Lisa Fischer
00:13 15 Sep 20
Friendly knowledgeable and efficient. I have and will continue to recommend them to everyone.
mar mar
mar mar
21:18 14 Sep 20
Very friendly down to earth people. They took pictures and even videos of everything that needed replaced.
Amanda Morris
Amanda Morris
00:09 12 Sep 20
Love this place!! They always make you feel right at home and part of their family! Wouldn't trust our vehicles with... anyone else!!read more
Dale Burns
Dale Burns
17:59 11 Sep 20
Really good about communicating and the detailed report they send was awesome!
Jason Hoopes
Jason Hoopes
02:07 28 Aug 20
Fred is WITHOUT A DOUBT the man. He has hands down THE ABSOLUTE BEST, state of the art shop in all of northeast Ohio,... to serve your vehicles every need. He and his staff are EXTREMELY knowledgeable, honest and courteous ...Everything about this shop is A1. They treat you like you’re a member of their family...there is no reason to look any further than FIX-IT WITH FRED for all your vehicles repair needs.... you absolutely can’t go wrong hereread more
Patrick Masalko
Patrick Masalko
00:36 01 Jul 20
They really know their stuff and aren't afraid to explain things to you! Fred, his wife, and staff are super friendly... and upbeat. They saved me from fixing up a van that would eventually have just been "dead" hitting the right pothole and didn't charge for the inspection!read more
David Patron
David Patron
00:49 12 May 20
I had some repairs taken care off at Fix it with Fred. Some repairs I just don't care to get it into. I researched... this business and found many positive reviews.I was NOT DISAPPOINTED! My daughter is happy, I'm happy.Let's just say: When you can talk to the counter person,( Becca ) and the owner, (Fred) as if they were someone you have known for years. Well, that says something to me about the person and the business.Would highly recommend.Dave.read more
Michael Stark
Michael Stark
00:07 08 May 20
I was very impressed with the thorough work and good communication Fred completed. The report we received to outline... the fixes was so detailed and very much appreciated. You can fully trust him with your vehicle and for a truthful answer to all your questions. Definitely recommend!read more
karen schwendeman
karen schwendeman
20:38 02 May 18
I was having car trouble while driving through Canton Ohio, called fix it with Fred. He had me bring my car so he could... look at it. There was nothing that would prevent us from traveling on. He was very honest, professional, and knowledgeable. He gave us a tour of his state-of-the-art shop it was very clean. If I lived in Canton this is where I would be taking my vehicle to for regular maintenance and repairs.read more
Next Reviews